Do Over

So I’ve been on vacation since last Sunday. I’ve had a lot of time to think about my life and I’ve decided that it’s time to move on from this job. I keep feeling like I’ve wasted the last five years here but really, five years is a blink of an eye compared to the rest of my life. It’s significant and I don’t feel like I’m walking away empty handed but it’s time to really look for something else.

I’ve been saying that I’ve changed. Well, what’s changed, exactly? I used to be about something. My life, views, concerns, frustrations and dreams reached farther than your local pharmacy. I wasn’t consumed by my life. I certainly wasn’t consumed by a life leading nowhere. Yet here I sit, realizing how unhappy I’ve become here. It’s time for a change. I need a do-over.

Starting now…

2 thoughts on “Do Over

  1. click here says:

    Excellent post! We will be linking to this particularly great article on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

